Verses for 2008

At the beginning of each year I pray about some Scripture for that year – something that will particularly resonate with me personally and for Horizon Central as a church.  Sometimes it ends up being a verse or two, sometimes a longer passage.  This year I did that again and here’s what I’ve got.  I really do think it underlines some things I need to focus on and maybe we as a church need to as well. 

But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.” – Matthew 6:33 (NKJV)

“But without faith it is imossible to please Him, for he who comes to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of those who diligently seek Him.” – Hebrews 11:6 (NKJV)

Leave a Reply

